## **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 7 MAY 2009**

## **REPORT OF THE LEADER**

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES

The Leader of the Council has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Council Committees.

Committee	Nominee
Governance, Audit & Risk Management	Councillor John Cowan
Licensing and General Purposes	Councillor Lurline Champagnie
Overview and Scrutiny	Councillor Stanley Sheinwald
Planning	Councillor Marilyn Ashton

## **FOR DECISION**

**Leader of the Council**